Faculty

AdministrationFacultyAuxiliary FacultyEmeriti Faculty
Tim Ameel

Tim Ameel

Department Chair, Professor

Office: 2110C MEB E-mail: ameel@mech.utah.edu
Phone: (801) 585-9730
Lab: Building 60 (Ph: 801-585-0947)
More Info | Microscale Thermal Fluids Lab

A.K. Balaji

A.K. Balaji

Graduate Director, Associate Professor

Office: 2155 KENN
E-mail: balaji@mech.utah.edu
Phone: (801) 587-7772
Lab: 0121 KENN (Ph: 801-581-7105)
More Info
| Sustainable Manufacturing Lab

Debra Mascaro

Debra Mascaro

Undergraduate Director, Assistant Professor (Lecturer)

Office: 2222 MEB
E-mail: dmascaro@eng.utah.edu
Phone: (801) 581-7687
More Info | Undergraduate Program

Jake Abbott

Jake Abbott

Associate Professor

Office: 2116 KENN
E-mail: jake.abbott@utah.edu
Phone: (801) 585-6672
Lab: 2156 KENN
More Info | Utah Telerobotics

Dan Adams

Daniel O. Adams

Professor

Office: 2268 MEB
E-mail: adams@mech.utah.edu
Phone: (801) 585-9807
Lab 1: 2407 MEB (Ph: 801-585-9194)
Lab 2: 1176 MEB (Ph: 801-581-4252)
Lab 3: 1186 MEB (Ph: 801-581-3030)
More InfoUtah Composite Mechanics Lab

Tim Ameel

Tim Ameel

Department Chair, Professor

Office: 2110C MEB
E-mail: ameel@mech.utah.edu
Phone: (801) 585-9730
Lab: Building 60 (Ph: 801-585-0947)
More Info | Microscale Thermal Fluids Lab

A.K. Balaji

A.K. Balaji

Graduate Director, Associate Professor

Office: 2155 KENN
E-mail: balaji@mech.utah.edu
Phone: (801) 587-7772
Lab: 0121 KENN (Ph: 801-581-7105)
More Info | Sustainable Manufacturing Lab

Don Bloswick

Don Bloswick

Professor

Office: 2266B MEB
E-mail: bloswick@mech.utah.edu
Phone: (801) 581-4163
Lab: 2215 MEB (Ph: 801-581-8135)
More Info | Ergonomics & Safety

Brannon

Rebecca Brannon

Associate Professor

Office: 2112 KENN
E-mail: rebecca.brannon@utah.edu
Phone: (801) 581-6623
Lab: 2010 KENN (Ph: 801-585-9194)
More Info | Computational Solid Mechanics

Marc Calaf

Marc Calaf

Assistant Professor

Office: 1016 KENN
E-mail: marc.calaf@utah.edu
Phone: (801) 587-3253
Lab: 415 CME
More Info | Wind, Energy & Turbulence Lab

Kuan Chen

Kuan Chen

Associate Professor

Office: 1157 KENN
E-mail: chen@mech.utah.edu
Phone: (801) 581-4150
Lab 1: 2235 MEB (Ph: 801-585-6150)
Lab 2: 1371 MEB (Ph: 801-581-4249)
More Info | Thermal Science Lab

Brittany Coats

Brittany Coats

Assistant Professor

Office: 2157 KENN
E-mail: brittany.coats@utah.edu
Phone: (801) 585-0586
Lab: 1430 MEB (ph: 801-585-7556)
More Info
| Pediatric Injury Biomechanics

MikeCzabaj

Michael Czabaj

Assistant Professor

Office: 2124 MEB
E-mail: m.czabaj@utah.edu
Phone: (801) 585-5406
Lab: 1176, 1186, 2407 MEB
More Info  | Utah Composite Mechanics Lab

Larry DeVries

K. Larry DeVries

Distinguished Professor

Office: 2224 MEB
E-mail: kldevries@mech.utah.edu
Phone: (801) 581-7101
Lab: 2151, 2131 MEB
More Info | Fracture & Adhesives Lab

Mathieu Francoeur

Assistant Professor

Office: 2126 MEB
E-mail: mfrancoeur@mech.utah.edu
Phone: (801) 581-5721
Lab:
2155 MEB (ph: 801-585-0017)
More Info | Radiative Energy Transfer Lab

Bruce Gale

Bruce Gale

Professor

Office: 3711 SMBB
E-mail: gale@mech.utah.edu
Phone: (801) 585-5944
Lab: 3800 SMBB (Ph: 801-585-3176)
More Info | Biomedical Microfluidics

LeangHeadShot.jpg

Kam K. Leang

Associate Professor

Office: 1018 KENN
E-mail: kam.k.leang@utah.edu
Phone: (801) 581-3450
Lab: 1156 KENN (Ph: 801-585-8334)
More Info | Research Site

Debra Mascaro

Debra Mascaro

Undergraduate Director, Assistant Professor (Lecturer)

Office: 2222 MEB
E-mail: dmascaro@eng.utah.edu
Phone: (801) 581-7687
More Info | Undergraduate Program

Stephen Mascaro

Stephen Mascaro

Associate Professor

Office: 2020 KENN KENN
E-mail: smascaro@mech.utah.edu
Phone: (801) 581-7228
Lab: 2028 KENN (PH: 801-581-4767)
More Info | BioRobotics Lab

Patrick McMurtry

Patrick McMurtry

Professor

Office: 412 CME
E-mail: mcmurtry@mech.utah.edu
Phone: (801) 581-3889
More Info

Sandy Meek

Sanford Meek

Associate Professor

Office: 2153 KENN
E-mail: meek@mech.utah.edu
Phone: (801) 581-8562
Lab: 2019 KENN (Ph: 801-581-3140)
More Info | Biocontrols Lab

aMerryweather

Andrew Merryweather

Assistant Professor

Office: 2266A MEB
E-mail: a.merryweather@utah.edu
Phone: (801) 581-8118
Lab: 2215 MEB (Ph: 801-581-8135)
More Info | Ergonomics & Safety Lab

Metzger-thumbnail

Meredith Metzger

Associate Professor

Office: 409 CME
E-mail: m.metzger@utah.edu
Phone: (801) 581-5032
Lab: Building 60 (Ph: 801-585-0947)
More Info | Turbulence & Renewable Energy Lab

Mark Minor

Mark Minor

Associate Professor

Office: 2022 KENN
E-mail: minor@mech.utah.edu
Phone: (801) 587-7771
Lab: 2030 KENN (PH: 801-581-9018)
More Info | Biocentric Robotics | Robotic Systems Lab

Ken Monson

Ken Monson

Associate Professor

Office: 1155 KENN
E-mail: ken.monson@utah.edu
Phone: (801) 585-5191
Lab: 4051 SMBB
More Info | Head Injury & Vessel Biomechanics

Eric Pardyjak

Eric Pardyjak

Professor

Office: 1011 KENN
E-mail: pardyjak@mech.utah.edu
Phone: (801) 585-6414
Lab: Building 60 (Ph: 801-585-0947)
More Info | Environmental Fluid Dynamics

K-Park

Keunhan (Kay) Park

Assistant Professor

Office: 411 CME
E-mail: kpark@mech.utah.edu
Phone: (801) 581-4260
More Info | Micro/Nanoscale Thermal Engineering Lab

Will Provancher

William Provancher

Associate Professor

Office: 2136 MEB
E-mail: wil@mech.utah.edu
Phone: (801) 581-4119
Lab 1: 2410 MEB (Ph: 801-585-7556)
Lab 2: 1351 MEB (Ph: 801-585-3717)
More Info | Haptics & Embedded Mechatronics

Raeymaekers-thumbnail

Bart Raeymaekers

Assistant Professor

Office: 2122 MEB
E-mail: bart.raeymaekers@utah.edu
Phone: (801) 585-7594
Lab: 1449 MEB
More Info | Nanotribology & Precision Engineering

Bob Roemer

Bob Roemer

Professor

Office: 2250 MEB
E-mail: roemer@mech.utah.edu
Phone: (801) 585-5631
Lab: 1430 MEB (Ph: 801-585-7960)
More Info | Bio-heat Transfer/Injury Lab

ShadHeadshot3small

Shad Roundy

Assistant Professor

Office: 1153 KENN
E-mail: shad.roundy@utah.edu
Phone: (801) 581-4304
Lab: 2240 MEB
More Info | Integrated Self-Powered Sensing Lab

Amada Smith whbkgd

Amanda Smith

Assistant Professor

Office: 1151 KENN
E-mail: a.smith@mech.utah.edu
Phone: (801) 581-6485
Lab: 2121 KENN
More Info | Energy Systems Integration & Analysis Lab

Ashley-Spear-thumbnail

Ashley Spear

Assistant Professor

Office: 2151 KENN
E-mail: ashley.spear@utah.edu
Phone: (801) 581-4753
Lab: 2121 KENN
More InfoMultiscale Mechanics & Materials Lab

rob-stoll-cropped

Rob Stoll

Assistant Professor

Office: 1012 KENN
E-mail: rstoll@eng.utah.edu
Phone: (801) 581-3405
More Info | Computational & Environmental Fluid Dynamics

Kent Udell

Kent Udell

Professor

Office: 410 CME
E-mail: udell@mech.utah.edu
Phone: (801) 585-0369
More Info | Center for Sustainability Research Lab

Auxiliary Faculty- Research

Michael Knutson Research Instructor kd7uhw@arrl.net
Elaine Cohen Research Professor cohen@cs.utah.edu
Harold Gascoigne Research Professor hgascoig@calpoly.edu
Sidney J. Green Research Professor sgreen@terratek.com
John Hollerbach Research Professor jmh@cs.utah.edu
Sam Drake Research Associate Professor drake@cs.utah.edu
James Guilkey Research Associate Professor james.guilkey@utah.edu
Todd Harman Research Associate Professor t.harman@utah.edu
Ian Harvey Research Associate Professor irharvey@mech.utah.edu
Eberhard Bamberg Research Assistant Professor bamberg@mech.utah.edu
Paul Clark Research Assistant Professor paul.clark@hill.af.mil
Charles Elliott (Torch) Research Assistant Professor elliott@stress.mech.utah.edu
Allison Payne Research Assistant Professor apayne@ucair.med.utah.edu

Auxiliary Faculty – Adjunct

Arun Garg Adjunct Professor
Benjamin Goldberg Adjunct Professor benjamin.goldberg@atk.com
Kenneth Horch Adjunct Professor k.horch@utah.edu
Joseph Klewicki Adjunct Professor joe.klewicki@unh.edu
Joung Man Park Adjunct Professor jmpark@mech.utah.edu
Kent Bachus Adjunct Research Professor kent.bachus@hsc.utah.edu
Paul Borgmeier Adjunct Associate Professor borgmeier@mech.utah.edu
Don Brown Adjunct Associate Professor dbrown@me.mech.utah.edu
Grant Clayton Adjunct Associate Professor me5000@chcpat.com
Kurt Hegmann Adjunct Associate Professor khegmann@dfpm.utah.edu
Robert Tuckett Adjunct Associate Professor bob.tuckett@m.cc.utah.edu
Michael Blinn Adjunct Assistant Professor adk4ever@msn.com
Phillip Drinkaus Adjunct Assistant Professor
John Droge Adjunct Assistant Professor john.droge@hsc.utah.edu
K. Bo Foreman Adjunct Assistant Professor bo.foreman@hsc.utah.edu
Hanseup Kim Adjunct Assistant Professor hanseup@ece.utah.edu
John Schmidt Adjunct Assistant Professor john.schmidt@utah.edu
Harold Sears Adjunct Assistant Professor
Richard Sesek Adjunct Assistant Professor r.sesek@utah.edu
Mark Thomsen Adjunct Assistant Professor mandmthomsen@msn.com
Jur van den Berg Adjunct Assistant Professor berg@cs.utah.edu
Gerald Wheeler Adjunct Assistant Professor gwheeler@mech.utah.edu

Emeriti Faculty

David Hoeppner Emeritus Professor dhoeppner@comcast.net
L. King Isaacson Emeritus Professor isaacson@mech.utah.edu
Stephen Jacobsen Emeritus Distinguished Professor s.jacobsen@utah.edu
Gary M. Sandquist Emeritus Professor gmsand@mech.utah.edu
Stephen R. Swanson Emeritus Professor swanson@mech.utah.edu
William Van Moorhem Emeritus Professor Van@mech.utah.edu